





AN ONLINE NATIONAL WEBINAR

ON

PHILOSOPHY OF HUMAN RIGHTS

10th December 2020



Chief Guest **Prof. Sangeeta Srivastava** Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor University of Allahabad, Prayagraj



President Prof. Narendra Kumar Shukla Registrar

University of Allahabad Prayagraj



Convener **Prof. Rishikant Pandey** Former HoD, Dept. of Philosophy University of Allahabad, Prayagraj



Director Prof. Gopal Sahu Head, Dept. of Philosophy, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj



Co-Convener Dr. Pawan Pathak Assistant Professor, Dept. of Philosophy SPM Govt. Degree College, Prayagraj

Meeting will be Host on Zoom Platform From 3 pm to 6 pm Meeting id : 89291816525 Meeting Password : 159914

Keynote Speaker



Prof Hari Shankar Upadhyay Former HoD., Dept. of Philosophy

University of Allahabad, Prayagraj

Guest of Honour



Shri Prem Prakash (IPS) ADG, Prayagraj Zone Uttar Pradesh Police



Dr.Sarvashresth Tripathi (IPS) DIG/SSP Prayagraj Uttar Pradesh Police





Shri Dhawal Jaiswal (IPS) SP (Gangapar) Prayagraj Uttar Pradesh Police Shri Ashutosh Mishra (PPS) SP (Crime Branch) Prayagraj Uttar Pradesh Police



Shri Rohit Pandey Advocate, Supreme Court & Secretary Supreme Court Bar Association

PHILOSOPHY OF HUMAN RIGHTS

- Human Rights : Meaning, Importance, Relevance and Challenges.
- Human Rights and Administration.
- The Relevance of Gandhian Philosophy in the context of Human Rights.
- The Approach of Developed and Developing Countries with regard to Human Rights.
- Human Rights and Values.
- The Concept of Human Rights in Indian Vedic Culture.
- Human Rights and our Constitution.



- 🜩 मानवाधिकारः अर्थ, महत्त्व, प्रासंगिक्ता एवं चुनौतियां।
- 🖶 मानवाधिकार और प्रशासन |
- 븆 मानवाधिकार के परिप्रेक्ष्य में गाँधी दर्शन की संकल्पना |
- 븆 विकसित और विकासशील देशों के दृष्टिकोंण में मानवाधिकार के मायने |
- 🛊 मानवाधिकार और मूल्य।
- 븆 भारतीय वैदिक संस्कृति में मानवाधिकार।
- 🕈 मानवाधिकार और हमारा संविधान।

Organising Committee

Organising Secretaries

Joint Organising Secretary



Prof. Debashis Guha Dept. of Philosophy University of Allahabad Prayagraj



Prof. Surya Kant Maharana Dept. of Philosophy University of Allahabad Prayagraj



Dr. Bheema Kumar Associate Prof. Dept. of Philosophy University of Allahabad Prayagraj



Dr. Kirti K. Singh Head, Dept. of Philosophy SPM Govt. Degree College Prayagraj



Dr. Sanjay Pandey HoD. Dept. of Political Science CMP Degree College Prayagraj



Shri Piyush Mishra Law Officer University of Allahabad Prayagraj



Dr. Ajay Kumar Yadav Assistant Prof. Dept. of English SPM Govt. Degree College Pravagraj



Dr. Ved Prakash Upadhyay Assistant Prof. Dept. of Political Science SPM Govt. Degree College Prayagraj



Dr. Hemant Kumar Singh Assistant Prof. Dept. of Political Science SPM Govt. Degree College Prayagraj

Dr. Rajanee Kant Rai Assistant Prof. Dept. of Ancient History SPM Govt. Degree College Prayagraj



Dr. Virendra Singh HoD., Dept. of Physical Education SPM Govt. Degree College, Prayagraj