इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय प्रयागराज–211002



# UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD Prayagraj – 211002

# MINUTES OF THE 68<sup>TH</sup> EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL SATURDAY, THE MAY, 21<sup>ST</sup> 2022 AT 3:00 P.M. VENUE: NORTH HALL, SENATE HOUSE, UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

Prof. Sangita Srivastava
Prof. Bandana Sharma
Prof. P. K. Ghosh
Prof. B. N. Tiwari
Dr. Lalima Singh
Shri Rajeev Srivastava
Dr. Ashwajeet Chaudhary
Dr. Anshuman Mishra
Dr. Muneer Illath
Prof. K. N. Bhatt
Dr. Kunal Keshri
Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar

Chairperson Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Secretary

Member who could not attend the meeting owing to his pre-occupation: -

- 1. Prof. J.S. Singh
- 2. Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi
- 3. Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh

The Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the members of the Executive Council. After ascertaining the completion of quorum, the Registrar seeked the permission of the Vice-Chancellor to begin the meeting. The Vice-Chancellor duly gave her consent. The Registrar read the single Agenda.

Agenda No. 01/68 To consider the recommendations of Selection Committees, constituted as per the Statutes of the University of Allahabad, held for the recruitment of faculty members in the various Departments / Centres, and also promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS). Also to consider the recommendations of the Selection Committees, constituted as per the recruitment rules of the University of Allahabad for the post of Internal Audit Officer (on deputation),

[1]

NC

Executive Engineer (on deputation) and Medical Officer of the University of Allahabad, Prayagraj.

**Resolution No.01/68** All the envelops of the following departments / Centres namely-Centre of Theatre and Film, Department of Zoology and Department of Sanskrit, Pali, Prakrit and Oriental Languages as well as nonteaching posts - Internal Audit Officer (on deputation), Executive Engineer (on deputation) and Medical Officer. The envelop for the post of Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Chair, the Selection of which also took place as per the prescribed U.G.C. norms was also opened by the Registrar of the University.

All the recommendations were read out by the Registrar. The Executive Council has **unanimously granted consent for all the recommendations of the Selection Committees.** The names of recommended candidates of faculty members, CAS promotion, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Chair and non-teaching officials (Group 'A') showth as below: -

SI. No.	Name	Category	Designation
	Centre of T	heatre and Film	
1.	Vidhu Khare Das	UR	Associate Professor
2.	Anirban Kumar	SC	Assistant Professor
3.	Raj Mani Maurya	OBC	Assistant Professor
4.	Vishal Vijay	UR	Assistant Professor

	Departmen	t of Zoology	
1.	Vrajesh Tripathi	UR	Professor
1.	Kapinder	SC	Associate Professor
2.	Padmasana Singh	OBC	Associate Professor
3.	Rashmi Srivastava	UR	Associate Professor
			1
1.	Manish Sharma	PWBD-C	Assistant Professor
2.	Pradeep Chandra Sati	EWS	Assistant Professor
0	Pushpank Vats	EWS	Assistant Professor
3.			
3. 4.	Poonam Kumari	ST	Assistant Professor

NC

[2]

SI: No.	Name	Category	Designation
6.	Ramaraj P.	SC	Assistant Professor
7.	Khangembam Cherita Devi	SC	Assistant Professor
8.	Rajesh Kumari	SC	Assistant Professor
9.	N. Gangbam Sarat Singh	SC	Assistant Professor (specialization in Agri Zoology and Entomology)
10.	Deepak Kumar	OBC	Assistant Professor
11.	Rabbind Singh Amarathlal	OBC	Assistant Professor
12.	Anita Pal	OBC	Assistant Professor
13.	Prateek Kumar	OBC	Assistant Professor
14.	Jagdish Saini	OBC	Assistant Professor
15.	Shashank Kumar Maurya	OBC	Assistant Professor
16.	Gaurav Majumdar	UR	Assistant Professor
17.	Dr. Ritu Mishra	UR	Assistant Professor
18.	Jyoti Parmar	UR	Assistant Professor
19.	Arup Acharjee	UR	Assistant Professor
20.	Anusha Singh	UR	Assistant Professor
21.	Arindam Bandyopadhyay	UR	Assistant Professor

SI. No.	Name	Category	Designation
De	epartment of Sanskrit, Pali, Pr	akrit & Orie	ental Languages
1.	Dr. Anil Pratap Giri	OBC	Professor
2.	Dr. Prayag Narain Mishra	UR	Professor
1.	Dr. Vinod Kumar	OBC	Associate Drafasser
			Associate Professor
2.	Dr. Nirupama Tripathi	UR	Associate Professor
1.	Dr. Renu Kochhar Sharma	UR	Assistant Professor (specialization in Vedic Studies)
2.	Raghavendra Mishra	PWBD-A (EWS)	Assistant Professor
3.	Lalit Kumar	PWBD-C (UR)	Assistant Professor
4.	Kalpana Kumari	ST	Assistant Professor
5.	Satrudra Prakash	SC	Assistant Professor
6.	Anil Kumar	SC	Assistant Professor
7.	Minakshee Joshi	EWS	Assistant Professor
8.	Rashmi Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professor
9.	Lekhram Dannana	OBC	Assistant Professor
10.	Prachetas	OBC	Assistant Professor
11.	Rajani Goswami	OBC	Assistant Professor
12.	Sandeep Kumar Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professor
13.	Walkhade Bhupendra Arun	OBC	Assistant Professor

[3]

rel

SI. No.	Name	Category	Designation
14.	Dr. Tej Prakash	UR	Assistant Professor
15.	Dr. Nandini Raghuvansi	UR	Assistant Professor
16.	Dr. Pratibha Arya	UR	Assistant Professor
17.	Dr. Sant Prakash Tiwari	UR	Assistant Professor
18.	Dr. Vikash Sharma	UR	Assistant Professor
19.	Dr. Ashish Kumar	UR	Assistant Professor

#### Promotion under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS)

SI No	Name	Name of the Departments	Promoted from	Promoted To
1.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar Singh	Commerce and Business Administration	Associate Professor	Professor

## Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Chair

SI No.	Name
1.	Prof. Madhurendra Kumar

## Non-Teaching Officials

SI No.	Name	Designation
1.	Naveen Chandra	Internal Audit Officer (On deputation)
2.	Prem Chandra Mishra	Executive Engineer (On deputation)
3.	Yashaswini Srivastava	Medical Officer

The Executive Council appreciated and applauded the efforts of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Sangita Srivastava in her continuous effort of recruitments on both sides of the University, the teaching and the non- teaching. They thanked her and wished that the vacant positions in all other departments be quickly filled up further.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks.

(Prof. N.K. Shukla) Registrar (Secretary)

Notare

(Prof. Sangita Srivastava) Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson)

